Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

Tweet and Eat competition – Winners review!

If you haven’t entered one of my Tweet and Eat Competitions yet, keep your eyes open for the next one. Here is a review from one of my winners. Hannah entered my Tweet and Eat competition in association with Angel’s Cakes. Here’s what she won.

Hannah says:

I recently won my choice of a Giant Cupcake from the wonderful blog Your Last Mouthful.  I’ve been a fan of the blog pretty much since it started so I was super happy to have won one of her wonderful competitions!  My prize was to be made by Angel Cakes UK , a Cardiff Bay based company run by a lovely lady called Angela.  

 

I was told I didn’t have to use the prize straight away and that I could save it for a special occasion, which was perfect as my boyfriend’s birthday was coming up in September.  To celebrate we were going to New York so I called Angela with an idea of a Big Apple themed cake being made for our return. 

 

That was literally the extent of my ideas and I left it totally in her control to come up with whatever she could think of! 

WOW! did she deliver!  I received a HUGE cupcake filled with vanilla sponge, strawberry jam, cream AND Rolos, Minstrels and other yummy goodies!  She had come up with a brilliant idea of putting Hershey’s chocolate in the middle to continue with the USA theme but unfortunately I can’t bear the taste!   Awesome idea though! 

 

The decoration was amazing!!  The Giant cupcake was intricately iced with blue, white and red stars and spangled with edible glitter!  Surrounding the cake was a personalised birthday message, a Yankee’s shirt, a big apple (geddit?) and an American flag.

 

The cake came wrapped in a mass of cellophane and a huge bow – the perfect gift!

 

Last but not least all I can say was the taste was divine!!!  The sponge was so soft and tasty and although there was a lot of icing it wasn’t too much because it was the buttery kind which melts in your mouth.

 

I’m definitely going to be getting a cake from Angela at Angel Cakes UK again.  Thanks Your Last Mouthful!   

 

There are lots of competitions planned for the new year so make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

