Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

Coffee A Go Go! For lunch on the run

St Andrew’s place is now home to a new take away cafe- Coffee A Go Go! Owned by those who own the Promised Land and Deli A Go Go, I had little doubt that I was going to enjoy this new offering when I visited last week.

It looks great from the outside, similar to Deli A Go Go which reinforces the brand but Coffee A Go Go has a real trendy feel to it. It’s very nicely laid out and looks very smart but it also feels very laid back with chatty and friendly staff dressed casually in Coffee A Go Go t-shirts and hoodies. I think it will appeal to students and people working in the area alike. Off the main drag, it’s a bit hidden but I think that once people get to know it’s there they will be back.

Recently opened, Coffee A Go Go are still in the early stages of trading and have lots of plans. I enjoyed chatting to the friendly enthusiastic staff about what is to come. At the moment, you can pick up sandwiches and soup and some lovely looking cakes but in the future they are planning to add other things to menu including jacket potatoes and homemade scotch eggs. All food is currently made on the premises apart from the cakes which are made at home by the manager.

Mr V opted for a sandwich of beetroot and goats cheese which was toasted for him while we waited. I wanted to try the broccoli and Stilton soup but unfortunately we arrived a bit late and being popular it had sold out. I decided to indulge my sweet tooth instead and tried the carrot cake which was very good. Soft, moist with a light icing- yum! There was also a Guiness cake on offer and some cupcakes which I will try another time. There was also a good selection of drinks on offer. Mr V had an Americano and I had a latte.

I think Coffee A Go Go will do well. Drinks and food are competitively priced and there is obviously more to come. I wish them the best of luck!

My Last Mouthful was: Carrot Cake

Service-

Atmopshere and decor-

Quality of food-

Diversity of menu-

Value for money-

Overall rating

Leave a Reply

