Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

A Valentine’s Day surprise from The Happy Cupcake Kitchen

Forgive me, but when it comes to Valentines Day I’m a bit of a cynic. I don’t like the idea of people being forced to be romantic on one day of the year when in fact, it should come more often than that and I like a bit of spontaneity!

That said, when someone sends me a Valentine’s gift it can’t help but warm the heart a little, especially when it’s an edible gift! I got into the office after a horrible meeting yesterday to find a lovely surprise, a box of Valentines Day cupcakes from The Happy Cupcake Kitchen.

I love cupcakes, more for their art work than their taste. While some taste great, for me cupcakes must be works of art and these were. They came beautifully decorated in a box scattered with love hearts (also a favourite of mine). The six cakes were a mixture of vanilla cakes dressed as roses and chocolate cakes decorated like retro heart tatoo images (a heart on top of a ribbon saying ‘love’ and a heart with angel wings). They tasted lovely too.

This was a wonderful surprise and what a great present for someone. Although I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day, I’d be pretty miserable if I got nothing at all so more of these next year if you’re looking for something to get me, these are right up my street!

For more posts like this along with deals, competitions and news and events, please see my website- www.yourlastmouthful.com

Leave a Reply

