Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

Rachel’s Organic Strawberries And Cream Yogurt- Perfect For Summer

Summer has been pretty poor this year, I’m sure you’ll all agree. My miserable pale skin hasn’t really seen the light of day and I can’t really see much changing anytime soon. When we can’t experience the summer sun, thankfully, we can still eat summer food and what says summer more than strawberries and cream?

Rachel’s Organic are the producers of some of my favourite yogurt and to my delight, they often send me some samples to try. You can read my previous review which includes a recipe and my thoughts on some products I have been sent including the delicious Greek Style Coconut Yogurt. On this occasion, amongst other products I have already reviewed, I was sent the Limited Edition Strawberries and Cream bio-live yogurt.

Rachel’s yogurt is always deliciously creamy but this one was more so than any of the others I’ve tasted. It was so thick and creamy, it was somewhere between a custard and a yogurt and was generously interspersed with large chunks of sweet strawberries. I have to say that I wasn’t overly excited about a strawberry yogurt and would usually consider it to be one of the more mundane options but this one was delicious and I would definitely buy it again.

My ratings are based on this product and the others I have sampled in my previous review.

Service- Doesn’t apply, available in most supermarkets

Presentation-

Quality of product-

Diversity of products-

Value for money-

Overall rating-

Leave a Reply

