Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

I Have Unwittingly Started A Cake War!

As you can see from the previous posts, I have been running a competition to find the most beautiful cupcake. I had a great response and some beautiful entries which were shortlisted and the top 5 were open to you to vote for a winner.

My traffic for this post was 12 times higher than normal which was amazing! However, somehow the whole thing has resulted in an out and out cake war! This competition was intended to be a bit of fun but when I woke up this morning my inbox and Facebook inbox were inundated with accusations of cheating, bribery to get votes and evidence of abusive emails to people.

Due to this, I have had to cancel the competition and unfortunately there is no winner which is a real shame. I’m overwhelmed by the interested this post has received but it’s a shame that it couldn’t have been enjoyed by all in the spirit it was intended.

Thanks to all who entered and all who voted.

One response to “I Have Unwittingly Started A Cake War!

  1. Sarah September 29, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    Oh my how awful, what a shame for you and the entrants. It’s just a competition, what’s wrong with people?

    If you can’t win on merit then what is your win really worth, and if you don’t have anything nice to say, then just don’t comment!

Leave a Reply

