Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

Diary Of A Pregnant Food Blogger

It’s not unusual for me to be cooking a cake or a bun in the oven that I can’t wait to devour but on this occasion I have a different kind of bun in my oven and I most certainly won’t be eating it. Mr V and I are expecting a mini Vivian due to arrive early October!

As you can imagine, we’re very excited and cannot wait for our new arrival. This is our first baby and I am determined to do everything properly. Over the last 14 weeks I have realised what an impact pregnancy has had on my eating habits and consequently my ability to write a food blog.

Cravings, food aversions, morning sickness, lists of things I should and shouldn’t be eating. You might have noticed I’ve been very quiet lately and this has been largely down to morning sickness. It’s not fun writing about food when thinking about it makes you run to the nearest toilet!

Probably most challenging of all, is making sure I get balanced meals in the face of sickness and strange cravings. I’m going to document my experiences throughout my pregnancy when it comes to eating for two and also include any helpful information and recipes I find for other expecting mothers who love their food.

As you are reading this, I am 14 weeks pregnant. I hope you’ll find my diary interesting and pity me when I can’t have a nice rare steak and a glass of wine!

bun_in_the_oven

6 responses to “Diary Of A Pregnant Food Blogger

  1. Sara Davies April 13, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Congratulations!! Hopefully your sickness will settle soon and you’ll feel much better 🙂

  2. Louise Moseley April 14, 2013 at 11:15 am

    What great news! Congratulations to you both. I hope the morning sickness soon passes and that you will be able to enjoy your food again.

  3. Sian April 15, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    Congratulations, lovely news! Hope the sickness goes soon!
    The biggest challenge I’ve found trying to eat out while pregnant is being vegetarian – and so many restaurants having their only veggie option based around some kind of cheese I can’t eat! Very annoying!

Leave a Reply

