Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

My Very Own Blend Of Tea!

I recently entered a competition to design a tea for the company Tea Horse which would be sold on their website. Well I only went and won!

My tea, Pistachio Rose was inspired by a delicious pistachio cake I had tried and flavours I had experienced on a trip to Morocco. I love the flavours of rose and often make my own tea with rose buds and green tea. The introduction of the pistachios was thanks to the cake!

My tea is a blend of Chinese green tea, rose petals, pistachio nuts, Japanese Hojicha roasted green tea, rooibos, calendula petals, sunflower petals, almond slices, mallow flowers and vanilla.

tea

It is for sale at Tea Horse from 26th August and is part of the August subscription box. I’m very excited! If you try it, please let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

