Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- A Gift of Matcha Green Tea

A friend of ours has just returned from a business trip to Japan and look what he kindly sent us. To me this is very exciting. My first multi pack of Japanese Kit Kats and it’s Matcha Green Tea flavour. How very Japanese! Unfortunately it is quite revolting…

Matcha Green Tea

Green in colour, you can smell the tea as you unwrap it. I thought I would love it but I couldn’t finish it. It is truly disgusting! I would describe it as musty with a fishy quality. The flavour really doesn’t go with chocolate. Imagine dunking your chocolate hob nob in green tea. Not the best flavour combination. It tastes like feet!

You can read more about my new obsession here:

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Just the beginning!

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Part II

5 responses to “My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- A Gift of Matcha Green Tea

  1. Jaye- Cardiff in a Tea Cup February 17, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    This is the only Japanese Kit Kat I’ve tried and I quite liked it. It is rather unusal though. 🙂

  2. rhiannong February 17, 2014 at 7:45 pm

    We’re they really as green as they look to be on that packet? It’s really quite scary 😉

  3. Pingback: To The Door- March 2014 | Your Last Mouthful

  4. Pingback: My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Adult Sweetness- draft | Your Last Mouthful

Leave a Reply

