Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Adult Sweetness

Something else I’ve learned about Japanese Kit Kats is they tend to repeat flavours but with a slight variation. As far as I can see they have done this with the Adult Sweetness editions. The range is aimed at an adult palette and so isn’t as sweet as other Kit Kats. My source this time was Ebay and I tried Passion Fruit (Adult Sweetness), Green Tea (Adult Sweetness) and Shinshu Apple.

Passion Fruit (Adult Sweetness)

Passion fruit adult sweetness

This one is very sweet. So much for adult sweetness! I think I would feel quite sick if it was any sweeter. It has a strong flavour coming from the creme in between the layers of wafer. It’s yellow in colour and I think it’s white chocolate but I can’t be sure.

Matcha Green Tea (Adult Sweetness)

Green tea adult sweetness

I’ve written about Matcha Green Tea flavour already. This Adult Sweetness version was worse if anything. At least the sweetness of the last one was masked a bit by the sugar. Yuck!

Shinshu Apple

Shinshu Apple Kit Kat

After the green tea Kit Kat this one was very refreshing. It has a mild apple flavour which goes well with the milk chocolate. Definitely the best of the three.

You can read more about my new obsession here:

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Just the beginning!

My Japanese Kit Kat Obsession- Part II

Leave a Reply

