Your Last Mouthful

Cardiff based food blog

My Japanese Kit Kat Obession- The one I’ve been waiting for

Since my obsession with Japanese Kit Kats began there is one I have been desperate to try- Wasabi flavour.

It pretty much sums up why I love these things. Strong, unusual flavours that in no way go with chocolate. For me the more bizarre the better and this one seemed pretty strange. The fact that it took me so long to get hold of only made me want it more.

Wasabi Kit Kat

I was actually a little disappointed to find that it was actually very nice. In contrast to the kicky taste I’m used to with its slow rising burn, the wasabi was very subtle and actually complimented the sweetness of the chocolate.

I know I should be pleased that it was edible but it’s just left me searching for a new flavour that is more extreme. The hunt continues…

2 responses to “My Japanese Kit Kat Obession- The one I’ve been waiting for

  1. The Diary Of A Jewellery Lover April 28, 2014 at 9:34 am

    Interesting flavour, not sure it’s for me though!

  2. Jaye- Cardiff in a Tea Cup April 28, 2014 at 10:38 am

    I had a Wasabi macaron in Paris once. I don’t think it worked as a macaron! I would definitely try the Kit Kat though!

Leave a comment